Saturday 26 September 2020, 03:27 GMT
  
                                 


Home   :   Schedule   :   Chatroom   :   Presenters   :   Programmes   :   Phoenix events   :   Local events   :   History   :   Links   :   Advertise   :   Contact
  














Curveballs - March 27th 2008 - a year on air!



So it was a year ago this week that the very first round of Thursday night Curveballs hit the airwaves, so it seemed fitting to play a round-up of some of the bands and tracks that shaped the year on the show! The next episode sees us capping off the birthday celebrations with a guest appearance from Neil Sutherland – don't miss it!

 

Sonic Boom Six – Piggy In The Middle (www.myspace.com/sonicboomsix)

Do Me Bad Things – Time For Deliverance (www.myspace.com/domebadthings)

Credit To The Nation – Teenage Sensation (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Credit_to_the_Nation)

Ace Out – Si Je Tombe De Haut (www.myspace.com/bandaceout)

Shut Your Eyes & You'll Burst Into Flames – Signal Noise (www.myspace.com/shutyoureyesandyoullburstintoflames)

3rd Rock Revolution – Hard Shoulder (www.myspace.com/3rdrockrevolution)

The Colours Between – Wednesday (www.myspace.com/coloursbetween)

Lupé Fiasco – Paris Tokyo (www.lupefiasco.com)

Neil Sutherland – That's What Friends Are For (www.myspace.com/neilsutherlandacoustic)

Fall Short! Conform! - Lea (www.myspace.com/fallshortconformuk)

Benumb – By Means Of Upheaval (www.benumb.net)

 

A Year In Curveballs...

Fistful Of Dynamite – Fistful (www.myspace.com/fistfulofdynamite)

Horsell Common – Disaster (www.myspace.com/horsellcommon)

EngelBengel – Best Thing Yet (www.myspace.com/engelbengel)

Hadleigh Ford – Eye Of The Needle (www.hadleighford.com)

Lasky – Rope (www.myspace.com/laskyband)

Vinny Vinny – Dragon Chase (www.myspace.com/vinnyvinnyuk)

Burning Heads – FPK (www.burningheads.com)

Rig Up Explosive – Veaureil (www.myspace.com/rigupexplosive)

 

When We Talk – Lovestoned (www.myspace.com/whenwetalk)

Neil Sutherland – Detonation Part 2 (www.myspace.com/neilsutherlandacoustic)

Jacksons Warehouse – Body On A Poster (www.jacksonswarehouseband.com)

Chris Macaree – Missing Peace Is... (www.myspace.com/chrismacaree)

Carnal Rites – Devil's Night 3010 (www.carnalrites.com)

Greg(o)rian – No Legacy (www.myspace.com/gregoriandoom)

Canvey Island – Big Bang (www.myspace.com/canveyisland)

Old Bamboo – I Love You But I Love Everyone (www.myspace.com/oldbamboo)

ManPhat – Let Go (www.myspace.com/manphatmusic)

Magnolia – Static On The Radio (www.myspace.com/magnoliauk)

Floating Maxwells – Scene Kids (www.myspacxe.com/floatingmaxwells)



Written by
Posted in




To find out what's coming up and what you've missed join the Phoenix FM mailing list.


Comments

Add a comment

Your name:
Your town:
Your email:

Anti spam question: what is two plus two? Write the number, not the word:

Message:


 
Please keep your comments legal, honest, decent!
IP addresses are recorded and any abuse will be dealt with accordingly!
Click here to listen
Click here to watch the webcam and join the chatroom

Now playing:
n o w   o n   a i r

0000
n e x t   o n   a i r

0700 Steve Robertson
s o m e   a d s


Fatal error: Uncaught Error: Call to undefined function split() in /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/phpweather.inc:670 Stack trace: #0 /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/rightbar.inc(77): process_metar('') #1 /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/includes/pagebottom.inc(13): include('/homepages/4/d1...') #2 /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/story/1422.php(22): include('/homepages/4/d1...') #3 {main} thrown in /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/phpweather.inc on line 670