Saturday 26 September 2020, 03:20 GMT
  
                                 


Home   :   Schedule   :   Chatroom   :   Presenters   :   Programmes   :   Phoenix events   :   Local events   :   History   :   Links   :   Advertise   :   Contact
  














Curveballs - April 17th 2008 (with Beatbullyz)



 

This week Nick was joined in the studio by Beatbullyz, the show's first ever hip-hop studio guests (L-R Bully, Bozo, DJ Philonious Phunk). Hailing from Swindon, the group (which also includes drummer Disco) have just released their debut album Rootz and are planning various festival shows over the summer (which will see them performing alongside the Dub Pistols, Freestylers and Scratch Perverts among many others) as well as an appearance on Channel 4's Hollyoaks soap on June 24th – head over to the band's site, www.beatbullyz.com, to find out more about all of that, the music and how to get the album!

 

Clip 1 – Hear more about the band's background

Clip 2 – Hear more about the album Rootz, and THAT upcoming TV performance!

 

The Transplants – Diamonds & Guns (www.thetransplants.com)

Sneaker Pimps – Tesko Suicide (www.sneakerpimps.com)

Sonic Boom 6 ft Coolie Ranx – All In (www.myspace.com/sonicboomsix)

Kazoo Funk Orchestra – Dragon Fly Hi Five (www.kazoofunkorchestra.com)

Lamplight – Circles (www.myspace.com/lamplightlive)

Fenix Jobe – Freestylin' (So Many Days) (www.myspace.com/fenixjobe)

Republic Of Loose – The Translation (www.republicofloose.com)

Ace Out – Just Test It (www.myspace.com/bandaceout)

 

BEATBULLYZ IN THE STUDIO

Paranoid

Falling Down

Golden City

Keyz To Life

Rootz

www.myspace.com/beatbullyz

 

Shaka Ponk – Get Out (www.shakaponk.com)

Candy & The Raincloud - I Knew A Boy Once (www.myspace.com/candyandtheraincloud)

Hadleigh Ford – Trust (www.myspace.com/hadleighford)

Lasky – Rope (www.myspace.com/thelaskyband)

EngelBengel – Without Me (www.myspace.com/engelbengel)

Ben Westbeech – Dance With Me (www.myspace.com/benwestbeech)

The Unknownn – Backseat (www.theunknownn.com)



Written by
Posted in




To find out what's coming up and what you've missed join the Phoenix FM mailing list.


Comments

Add a comment

Your name:
Your town:
Your email:

Anti spam question: what is two plus two? Write the number, not the word:

Message:


 
Please keep your comments legal, honest, decent!
IP addresses are recorded and any abuse will be dealt with accordingly!
Click here to listen
Click here to watch the webcam and join the chatroom

Now playing:
n o w   o n   a i r

0000
n e x t   o n   a i r

0700 Steve Robertson
s o m e   a d s


Fatal error: Uncaught Error: Call to undefined function split() in /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/phpweather.inc:670 Stack trace: #0 /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/rightbar.inc(77): process_metar('') #1 /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/includes/pagebottom.inc(13): include('/homepages/4/d1...') #2 /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/story/1504.php(22): include('/homepages/4/d1...') #3 {main} thrown in /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/phpweather.inc on line 670