Wednesday 23 September 2020, 10:20 GMT
  
                                 


Home   :   Schedule   :   Chatroom   :   Presenters   :   Programmes   :   Phoenix events   :   Local events   :   History   :   Links   :   Advertise   :   Contact
  














Curveballs - May 22nd 2008 (with We Move As One... and daylight!)



We had a bit of a schedule switch-a-roo this week which saw tonight's round of Curveballs served up at the earlier time of 7pm. This didn't however deter us from being as musically off-the-wall as you've come to expect, and we were joined by a third of local rockers We Move As One, Graham and Joe. The band have been touring much of the UK with their mix of electronic and hardcore sounds, and released their first EP earlier in the year – unfortunately a few technical faults meant we didn't get to play much of their music but we didn't let that dampen spirits and you will be hearing a lot more from these guys in the future – not least on this show in the coming weeks! You can find out how to get hold of the EP, and where to see the band live, at their Myspace: www.myspace.com/wemoveasone.

 

Reuben – A Kick In The Mouth (www.wordsfromreuben.com)

Frenzal Rhomb – I Know Everything About Everything (www.frenzalrhomb.com.au)

Manbreak – City Life (http://www.air-style.com/records/manbreak.htm)

Los Salvadores – The Drinking Song (www.lossalvadores.co.uk)

Tagada Jones – Jouer Avec Le Feu (www.myspace.com/tagadajones)

Ben Westbeech – Taken Away From (www.myspace.com/benwestbeech)

Kazoo Funk Orchestra – Fictional (www.kazoofunkorchestra.com)

Regurgitate – Basic Torture Procedure (www.regurgitate.net)

Cabaret Rat – Cattle Ranch (www.cabaretrat.com)

Fistful Of Dynamite – Fistful (www.myspace.com/fistfulofdynamite)

We Move As One – Sand Is Overrated It's Just Tiny Rocks (www.myspace.com/wemoveasone)

Secondsmile – Years (www.myspace.com/secondsmile)

Shadows Chasing Ghosts – In The Event Of A Blackout (www.myspace.com/shadowschasingghosts)

Horsell Common – The Disaster (www.myspace.com/horsellcommon)

The Nurse Who Loved Me – Hide Secrets (www.myspace.com/thenursewholovedme)

The Unknownn – Backseat (www.theunknownn.com)

The Use Of Nothing – The Laughing Clown (www.myspace.com/theuseofnothing)

The Dirty Rich – Machine (www.myspace.com/thedirtyrich)

Threeandnine – You & Donald Pleasance (www.myspace.com/3and9)

The Skints – She's In A Boat But The Boat Don't Float (www.myspace.com/theskintsuk)

Dirty Royals – You & I Can Take On The World (www.myspace.com/dirtyroyals)

Upsetta – Flowers Don't You Dare (www.myspace.com/upsetta)

Ladytron – Velocifero (www.ladytron.com)

The Features – There's A Million Ways To Sing The Blues (www.thefeatures.com)



Written by
Posted in




To find out what's coming up and what you've missed join the Phoenix FM mailing list.


Comments

Add a comment

Your name:
Your town:
Your email:

Anti spam question: what is two plus two? Write the number, not the word:

Message:


 
Please keep your comments legal, honest, decent!
IP addresses are recorded and any abuse will be dealt with accordingly!
Click here to listen
Click here to watch the webcam and join the chatroom

Now playing:
n o w   o n   a i r

1000 Ben Simmons
In association with Brentwood Care Centre
n e x t   o n   a i r

1300 James Roast
s o m e   a d s


Fatal error: Uncaught Error: Call to undefined function split() in /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/phpweather.inc:670 Stack trace: #0 /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/rightbar.inc(77): process_metar('') #1 /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/includes/pagebottom.inc(13): include('/homepages/4/d1...') #2 /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/story/1600.php(22): include('/homepages/4/d1...') #3 {main} thrown in /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/phpweather.inc on line 670