Wednesday 20 January 2021, 14:22 GMT
  
                                 


Home   :   Schedule   :   Chatroom   :   Presenters   :   Programmes   :   Phoenix events   :   Local events   :   History   :   Links   :   Advertise   :   Contact
  














Curveballs - June 5th 2008 (with Thr33&Ni9e)



 

Thr33&Ni9e (from left): Dean (bass/vocals), Merlin (guitar), Adam (vocals/keyboards), Drew (drums).

 

Tonight saw the return of self-styled 'bizarre metal' quartet Thr33&Ni9e to the studio. A band never short of ideas or something to say, the foursome's fearsome mix of hardcore and, well, everything including the kitchen sink has never stopped evolving in their six years together so far, and tonight we treated listeners to an exclusive new track of the band, recorded earlier that day! The band also recently launched their own Sunday night radio show, mixing their choices of music with various satirical and surreal ads and features – many of which turned up during this show! Be a devil and have a listen for yourselves at www.myspace.com/3and9.

 

Dresden Dolls – Girl Anachronism (www.myspace.com/dresdendolls)

Cabaret Rat – Brand New Goth (www.cabaretrat.com)

The Fighting Cocks – Love Somebody Yes I Do (www.myspace.com/thefightingcocks)

Los Salvadores – My Coloured Town (www.lossalvadores.co.uk)

Ben Lee – Birthday Song (www.ben-lee.com)

Ace Out – Break Up (www.myspace.com/bandaceout)

Republic Of Loose – Mary Caine (www.republicofloose.com)

Kazoo Funk Orchestra – Tiny Shocks (www.kazoofunkorchestra.com)

Thr33 & Ni9e – You & Donald Pleasance

 

THR33&NI9E IN THE STUDIO

Thr33&Ni9e - Snotted Prick (exclusive new track – and better than it sounds!!)

Soundgarden – Rusty Cage

Chromehoof – Tonyte

Thr33&Ni9e – Mantis (recorded live at The Bitter End)

Slipknot – Gently

Ween – Monique The Freak

Rick R. Rickenberg Interview (excerpt from Thr33&ni9e radio)

www.myspace.com/3and9

 

Super Furry Animals – Night Vision (www.superfurry.com / www.superfurry.org)

Agoraphobic Nosebleed – Crap Cannon (www.agoraphobicnosebleed.com)

EngelBengel – Without Me (www.myspace.com/engelbengel)

The Tibetan Tea Company – Mr Cox's Daughter (www.myspace.com/thetibetanteacompany)

State Of Error – Mirror Theory (www.myspace.com/stateoferror)

Sikth – Hold My Finger (www.myspace.com/sikth)



Written by
Posted in




To find out what's coming up and what you've missed join the Phoenix FM mailing list.


Comments

Add a comment

Your name:
Your town:
Your email:

Anti spam question: what is two plus two? Write the number, not the word:

Message:


 
Please keep your comments legal, honest, decent!
IP addresses are recorded and any abuse will be dealt with accordingly!
Click here to listen
Click here to watch the webcam and join the chatroom

Now playing:
n o w   o n   a i r

1300 Bob Simpson
n e x t   o n   a i r

1500 Georgia Frampton
In association with Saint Francis Hospice
s o m e   a d s


Fatal error: Uncaught Error: Call to undefined function split() in /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/phpweather.inc:670 Stack trace: #0 /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/rightbar.inc(77): process_metar('') #1 /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/includes/pagebottom.inc(13): include('/homepages/4/d1...') #2 /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/story/1644.php(22): include('/homepages/4/d1...') #3 {main} thrown in /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/phpweather.inc on line 670