Wednesday 23 September 2020, 10:32 GMT
  
                                 


Home   :   Schedule   :   Chatroom   :   Presenters   :   Programmes   :   Phoenix events   :   Local events   :   History   :   Links   :   Advertise   :   Contact
  














Curveballs tracklisting - May 3rd 2007



This week Nick welcomed local singer-songwriter Tom Clark into the studio for an interview and an acoustic performance – a first for the show. There was plenty of local band action elsewhere too as the final half-hour was again devoted to bands playing the MusicTek Festival in Dagenham the following Bank Holiday Monday (for details see www.musictek.net or www.myspace.com/musictekrockfestival).

 

Sneaker Pimps – Tesko Suicide (www.sneakerpimps.com)

Biffy Clyro – Solution Devices (www.biffyclyro.com)

Surface To Air – Boy Of The City (www.surfacetoair.net)

Sonic Boom Six – Bigger Than Punk Rock (www.myspace.com/sonicboomsix)

Actionforce – Got Got Need (www.actionforce.eu)

DMA – Overrighteousness (www.myspace.com/dmaband)

Marjan Debaene – The Song Of Letting Go (www.marjandebaene.com)

Beatbullyz – Wham! (www.myspace.com/beatbullyz)

Tom Clark – Sammy Davis Jnr. (www.myspace.com/tomclarknet)

 

TOM CLARK LIVE IN SESSION

34/7

Crippled Weariness

 

Groove Collective – Everybody (We The People) (www.myspace.com/groovecollective)   

The Gentlemen – Forgiveness (www.the-gentlemen.co.uk)

Pickled Dick – Extra-Terrestrial (www.myspace.com/pickleddick)

Frenzal Rhomb – Runaway (www.frenzalrhomb.com.au)

Silmarils – Get Off My Back (www.silmarilsnet.com)

Hypermarket – Go Fish (www.myspace.com/hypermarket)

 

MUSICTEK FESTIVAL PREVIEW

9 Days Down – Integrity (live) (www.myspace.com/9daysdown)

Jackie Bad – The Players Lounge (www.myspace.com/jackiebad)

3rd Rock Revolution – Nonstarter (www.myspace.com/3rdrockrevolution)

InHiding – The Haunting (www.inhiding.co.uk)

Hunger For The Crash – Learning Is Fun (www.hungerforthecrash.com)

Engel Bengel – Best Thing Yet (www.myspace.com/engelbengelband)

Forever Never – From Scared To Scarred (www.myspace.com/forevernever)



Written by
Posted in




To find out what's coming up and what you've missed join the Phoenix FM mailing list.


Comments

Add a comment

Your name:
Your town:
Your email:

Anti spam question: what is two plus two? Write the number, not the word:

Message:


 
Please keep your comments legal, honest, decent!
IP addresses are recorded and any abuse will be dealt with accordingly!
Click here to listen
Click here to watch the webcam and join the chatroom

Now playing:
n o w   o n   a i r

1000 Ben Simmons
In association with Brentwood Care Centre
n e x t   o n   a i r

1300 James Roast
s o m e   a d s


Fatal error: Uncaught Error: Call to undefined function split() in /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/phpweather.inc:670 Stack trace: #0 /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/rightbar.inc(77): process_metar('') #1 /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/includes/pagebottom.inc(13): include('/homepages/4/d1...') #2 /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/story/181.php(22): include('/homepages/4/d1...') #3 {main} thrown in /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/phpweather.inc on line 670