Saturday 26 September 2020, 02:06 GMT
  
                                 


Home   :   Schedule   :   Chatroom   :   Presenters   :   Programmes   :   Phoenix events   :   Local events   :   History   :   Links   :   Advertise   :   Contact
  














CB December 10th 2008 - Phone A Friend 2...



We had more guests down the blower tonight…

 

 

First up was Emma (aka ‘M’) from Ten Tigers, who have just recorded a Creative Session for Phoenix FM. The foursome feature on new compilation A Very Cherry Christmas 4 which has just been released on Cherryade records, and can next be seen playing at the Royal Basement in Southend this Wednesday. The band can be found online at www.tentigers.co.uk and www.myspace.com/tentigers.

 

Click here to listen!

 

 

 

Next up was our good buddy Dukester, drummer with experimental doom merchants Greg(o)rian. Since their last appearance in the Phoenix FM studio in May, the trio have become regulars on the London doom scene, playing the Dublin Castle and Bar Monsta recently, and rounded off their busy year of gigging with a set at The Unicorn near Camden at the weekend. Listen to their Osborne’s Legacy EP at www.myspace.com/gregoriandoom.

 

Click here to listen!

 

 

The Hives – Tick, Tick, Boom! www.thehivesbroadcastingservice.com

Vinny Vinny – Broke Up The Family www.vinnyvinny.com

Kill The Arcade – The Only Comfort I Can Think Of www.myspace.com/killthearcade

Cabaret Rat – The Rats Of War www.cabaretrat.com

Finland – Through These Walls www.myspace.com/finlandmusic

Seedling – Getting Into www.seedling.nl

Stapleton – From Wood To Ridge www.myspace.com/stapleton

The Tibetan Tea Company – Spacegirl www.tibetanteacompany.co.uk

The Kazoo Funk Orchestra – Battery Powered Radio www.kazoofunkorchestra.com

Ten Tigers – Superlucky

Ten Tigers – Christmas On Prozac www.tentigers.co.uk / www.myspace.com/tentigers

Shaka Ponk – My Boom Is Bumpin’ www.shakaponk.com

The Hooks – Smiling Out Of Key www.myspace.com/hooksband

This Town Needs Guns – Baboon www.thistownneedsguns.com

Milloy – Le Coup De Grace www.myspace.com/milloy

Love & A .45 – Pearls On Broadway www.myspace.com/lovemy45

Zen Motel – Dress Code Violence www.zenmotel.co.uk

9 Days Down – Belief In Your Own www.9daysdown.co.uk

Greg(o)rian – No Legacy www.myspace.com/gregoriandoom

Surface To Air – Wrap It In Sin www.myspace.com/surfacetoair

Bungle Junior – Squeeze Me Macaroni www.myspace.com/bunglejnr

Retrofin – Tainted www.retrofin.com

Chris Macaree – Missing Peace Is… www.myspace.com/chrismacaree

Just Panic – We Apologise For Any Inconvenience www.myspace.com/justpanic

Thee Vicars – Budget Rock www.theevicars.co.uk

The Display Team – Worry Sponge www.thedisplayteam.com



Written by
Posted in




To find out what's coming up and what you've missed join the Phoenix FM mailing list.


Comments

Add a comment

Your name:
Your town:
Your email:

Anti spam question: what is two plus two? Write the number, not the word:

Message:


 
Please keep your comments legal, honest, decent!
IP addresses are recorded and any abuse will be dealt with accordingly!
Click here to listen
Click here to watch the webcam and join the chatroom

Now playing:
n o w   o n   a i r

0000
n e x t   o n   a i r

0700 Steve Robertson
s o m e   a d s


Fatal error: Uncaught Error: Call to undefined function split() in /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/phpweather.inc:670 Stack trace: #0 /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/rightbar.inc(77): process_metar('') #1 /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/includes/pagebottom.inc(13): include('/homepages/4/d1...') #2 /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/story/2307.php(22): include('/homepages/4/d1...') #3 {main} thrown in /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/phpweather.inc on line 670