Saturday 26 September 2020, 02:16 GMT
  
                                 


Home   :   Schedule   :   Chatroom   :   Presenters   :   Programmes   :   Phoenix events   :   Local events   :   History   :   Links   :   Advertise   :   Contact
  














Curveballs Christmas Special - with Phone A Friend 3



So here we are at the last Curveballs of 2008 – a busy show for the busy year we’ve had. We spoke to Dan from station favourites The Tibetan Tea Company (click here to listen) and looked ahead to gigs happening over the festive period with a few tracks performed live in the studio during the year. All this was, of course, interspersed with a clutch of Christmas songs you wouldn’t have heard in the shops several [hundred] times during the last month and a bit. (Thanks to Ten tigers’ Emma for the Very Cherry Christmas tracks – CD available from www.cherryademusic.co.uk.)

 

Rest Of My Life – Princess Princess Kissed On Both Cheeks www.myspace.com/roml

The Vandals – Oi To The World www.myspace.com/thevandals

Manic Street Preachers – The Ghost Of Christmas www.manics.co.uk

Dartz! – Cold Holidays www.dartzisgood.co.uk

Ace Out – We Stand Alone www.myspace.com/bandaceout

The Rileys – Christmas Cheer www.therileysmusic.co.uk

Ten Tigers – Christmas On Prozac www.tentigers.co.uk

Los Salvadores – The Drinking Song (Phoenix FM Session) www.lossalvadores.co.uk

Red Threads – Hey Nicky www.myspace.com/redthreadsmusic

The Kazoo Funk Orchestra – Crappy Christmas Song www.kazoofunkorchestra.com

The Tibetan Tea Company – Pressure (Live) www.tibetanteacompany.co.uk

Reuben – Christmas Is Awesome www.wordsfromreuben.com

Salary Man – Keira’s Dream (Phoenix FM Session) www.myspace.com/thenewcorporation

Corporal Machine & The Bombers – Don’t Scatter My Ashes In Romford www.myspace.com/euanscorporalmachine

Hearts! Attack! – It Was Christmas That Killed Us www.myspace.com/heartspowattack

Ninjalube – That Dress (Phoenix FM Session) www.myspace.com/ninjalube07

The Lucky Strikes – Orson Welles www.theluckystrikes.com

Jacksons Warehouse - Body On A Poster www.myspace.com/jacksonswarehouse

The Jays – San Diego (Phoenix FM Session) www.myspace.com/thejaysonline

Urban Reverb – Miss You www.myspace.com/urbanreverb

The Lovely Eggs – Tyrannosaurus Rex For Christmas www.myspace.com/thelovelyeggs

We Move As One – These Things I Could Live Without www.myspace.com/wemoveasone

Bob Rivers – The 12 Pains Of Christmas www.bobrivers.com

Zen Motel – Real Good Time www.zenmotel.co.uk

The New Giants – Shine On (Phoenix FM Session) www.myspace.com/thenewgiants

The Kazoo Funk Orchestra – Santa’s Dead www.kazoofunkorchestra.com

The Vandals – My First Christmas (As A Woman) www.vandals.com

The Tibetan Tea Company – Goodnight Tittletown www.myspace.com/thetibetanteacompany

 

Curveballs will return on January 7th 2009 – but stay tuned to the Phoenix FM website over the next week for the Curveballs Christmas Extra, featuring some new session tracks to keep your eyebrows up until then. Have an awesome Christmas and New Year one and all!!!



Written by
Posted in




To find out what's coming up and what you've missed join the Phoenix FM mailing list.


Comments

Add a comment

Your name:
Your town:
Your email:

Anti spam question: what is two plus two? Write the number, not the word:

Message:


 
Please keep your comments legal, honest, decent!
IP addresses are recorded and any abuse will be dealt with accordingly!
Click here to listen
Click here to watch the webcam and join the chatroom

Now playing:
n o w   o n   a i r

0000
n e x t   o n   a i r

0700 Steve Robertson
s o m e   a d s


Fatal error: Uncaught Error: Call to undefined function split() in /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/phpweather.inc:670 Stack trace: #0 /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/rightbar.inc(77): process_metar('') #1 /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/includes/pagebottom.inc(13): include('/homepages/4/d1...') #2 /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/story/2340.php(22): include('/homepages/4/d1...') #3 {main} thrown in /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/phpweather.inc on line 670