Saturday 26 September 2020, 03:05 GMT
  
                                 


Home   :   Schedule   :   Chatroom   :   Presenters   :   Programmes   :   Phoenix events   :   Local events   :   History   :   Links   :   Advertise   :   Contact
  














CB January 14th 2009 (with Kabir from Run Don't Walk)

 

Tonight I was joined in the studio by Kabir Sheikh, frontman with locals Run Don’t Walk. The band have been performing since early 2007 and first appeared on the show in June that year under their original name, Carbon Footprint. The band have just released their first proper single, Need Some Time, on Organic Records – you can download it by going to www.7organic.com. Their next gig is at Monto Water Rats in London on February 6th. Find out more by going to www.rundontwalk.net and www.myspace.com/rundontwalkband .

 

Hüsker Dü – I Don’t Want To Know If You Are Lonely http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hüsker_Dü

Feeder – Miss You www.feederweb.com

Los Salvadores – Seasons www.lossalvadores.co.uk

Blakfish – Jeremy Kyle Is A Marked Man www.myspace.com/blakfish

Tim Ten Yen – MOR www.timtenyen.com

Surface To Air – We Are The Creators www.myspace.com/surfacetoair

Kill The Arcade – Happy Birthday Bermuda Triangle www.myspace.com/killthearcade

Tomorrow Belongs To Us – Reunion www.myspace.com/tomorrowbelongs

The Kazoo Funk Orchestra – Rash www.kazoofunkorchestra.com

Run Don’t Walk – Need Some Time www.7organic.com

Imperial Leisure – The Landlord’s Daughter www.imperial-leisure.co.uk

Instruments – Bright Lights Make For Good Dogs www.myspace.com/instrumentsmakemusic

Manic Street Preachers – You Stole The Sun From My Heart www.manics.co.uk

Run Don’t Walk – Images & Words www.myspace.com/rundontwalkband

Biffy Clyro – Mountains www.biffyclyro.com

Run Don’t Walk – News www.rundontwalk.net

My Auntie Sam – Darts Down www.myspace.com/myauntiesam

Chris Jones – E.G.O. www.myspace.com/chrisjonestheband

Tolivar – Girl With The Curly Smile www.myspace.com/tolivar

Lady Grey & The Earls – Smiling Out Of Key www.myspace.com/hooksband

Never Means Maybe – Eighteen www.myspace.com/nevermeansmaybe

Retro Crooks – Conrad Dangerfield www.retrocrooks.co.uk

The Truth & Fenix Jobe – The Nature Of The Sun www.myspace.com/letitbetold  www.myspace.com/fenixjobe

The Tibetan Tea Company – Spacegirl www.tibetanteacompany.co.uk

3rd Rock Revolution – Put On Ya Boots www.myspace.com/3rdrockrevolution

Ace Out – New Day www.myspace.com/bandaceout



Written by
Posted in




To find out what's coming up and what you've missed join the Phoenix FM mailing list.


Comments

Add a comment

Your name:
Your town:
Your email:

Anti spam question: what is two plus two? Write the number, not the word:

Message:


 
Please keep your comments legal, honest, decent!
IP addresses are recorded and any abuse will be dealt with accordingly!
Click here to listen
Click here to watch the webcam and join the chatroom

Now playing:
n o w   o n   a i r

0000
n e x t   o n   a i r

0700 Steve Robertson
s o m e   a d s


Fatal error: Uncaught Error: Call to undefined function split() in /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/phpweather.inc:670 Stack trace: #0 /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/rightbar.inc(77): process_metar('') #1 /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/includes/pagebottom.inc(13): include('/homepages/4/d1...') #2 /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/story/2418.php(22): include('/homepages/4/d1...') #3 {main} thrown in /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/phpweather.inc on line 670