Wednesday 23 September 2020, 10:47 GMT
  
                                 


Home   :   Schedule   :   Chatroom   :   Presenters   :   Programmes   :   Phoenix events   :   Local events   :   History   :   Links   :   Advertise   :   Contact
  














CB February 11th 2009

Tonight I did my best to get into the mood for Valentine’s Day with half an hour of love songs (or tracks I like with vaguely romantic connotations, to be more precise). We also started the ball rolling with news of the upcoming Curveballs gig at the Bitter End in Romford on April 25th - put that date in your diary now and stay tuned for more info on the Phoenix FM website very soon!

 

OK Go – Get Over It www.okgo.net

Dub Pistols – Official Chemical www.myspace.com/thedubpistols

The Features – There’s A Million Ways To Sing The Blues www.thefeatures.com

Stapleton – Happy Homes & The Hearts That Make Them www.myspace.com/stapleton

Seedling – About To Fall www.seedling.nl

Cling – Bodiless & Free www.myspace.com/sonicspells

Hello Maholo – Son www.hellomaholo.com

Dartz! – Prego Triangolos www.wearedartz.com

Aristocrats – Home (Phoenix FM Session) www.myspace.com/aristocratsband

Mini – Let It Go www.soundofmini.com

Kazoo Funk Orchestra – Body Sauce www.kazoofunkorchestra.com

The Gentlemen – The Course Of True Love www.myspace.com/gentlemusic

Imperial Leisure – The Landlord’s Daughter www.imperial-leisure.co.uk

The Tibetan Tea Company – Mr Cox’s Daughter www.tibetanteacompany.co.uk

Paulo De Chocolat – Calcium Crush www.myspace.com/dechocolat

The Fighting Cocks – Love Somebody Yes I Do www.myspace.com/thefightingcocks

Ace Out – Kiss Is Burning www.myspace.com/bandaceout

7-10 Split – I Love Your Mum www.7-10split.org

Lolita Storm – Hot Lips Wet Pants www.myspace.com/lolitastorm

Tomorrow Belongs To Us – Reunion www.myspace.com/tomorrowbelongs

Superbus – Beggin’ Me To Stay www.superbus.com.fr

The New Giants – Shine On www.myspace.com/thenewgiants

Suzi Won – Bleak Ends www.myspace.com/suziwon

Farewell CityVerona Brooke www.myspace.com/farewellcity

Greg(o)rian – Opus Part 3 www.myspace.com/gregoriandoom

Lady Grey & The Earls – Smiling Out Of Key www.myspace.com/ladygreyandtheearls

The Dirty Rich – Machine www.myspace.com/thedirtyrich

Love & A .45 – Pearls On Broadway www.myspace.com/lovemy45

Waking Wonderboy – I Love Me www.myspace.com/wakingwonderboy



Written by
Posted in




To find out what's coming up and what you've missed join the Phoenix FM mailing list.


Comments

Add a comment

Your name:
Your town:
Your email:

Anti spam question: what is two plus two? Write the number, not the word:

Message:


 
Please keep your comments legal, honest, decent!
IP addresses are recorded and any abuse will be dealt with accordingly!
Click here to listen
Click here to watch the webcam and join the chatroom

Now playing:
n o w   o n   a i r

1000 Ben Simmons
In association with Brentwood Care Centre
n e x t   o n   a i r

1300 James Roast
s o m e   a d s


Fatal error: Uncaught Error: Call to undefined function split() in /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/phpweather.inc:670 Stack trace: #0 /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/rightbar.inc(77): process_metar('') #1 /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/includes/pagebottom.inc(13): include('/homepages/4/d1...') #2 /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/story/2529.php(22): include('/homepages/4/d1...') #3 {main} thrown in /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/phpweather.inc on line 670