Wednesday 23 September 2020, 11:30 GMT
  
                                 


Home   :   Schedule   :   Chatroom   :   Presenters   :   Programmes   :   Phoenix events   :   Local events   :   History   :   Links   :   Advertise   :   Contact
  














CB July 22nd 2009 (with Between The Screams)

Between The Screams (l-r): Adam (vocals), Chris (drums), Terry (bass), Chris (electronics), Dan (guitar).

 

 

Tonight was the night Curveballs fell back in love in metal. I was joined in the studio by Southend progressive outfit Between The Screams, who have been winning plenty of favour in all the right places lately – they were recently awarded Band Of The Month in Rock Sound magazine as well as featuring on a Metal Hammer covermount CD. The band will be releasing their debut album Our Last Days On Earth through Basick Records on October 5th, which will be followed by dates across the UK. The band can next be seen live in early August, where they play the Mill in Rayleigh (7th), Camden’s Purple Turtle (9th) and Chinnerys in Southend (11th).

 

For the full list of dates, and to hear tracks from the album, head to www.myspace.com/betweenthescreams.

 

Slipknot – Left Behind www.slipknot1.com

Milloy – Deuce www.myspace.com/milloy

Defenestration – In http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Defenestration_(band) 

Fashoda Crisis – Fidel www.fashoda-crisis.com

Burma Guns – Glitter Ball www.myspace.com/burmaguns

Linkin Park – My December www.linkinpark.com

Hundred Reasons – What You Get www.hundredreasons.com

Regurgitate – Basic Torture Procedure www.regurgitate.net

Between The Screams – The Manhattan Project

 

BETWEEN THE SCREAMS IN THE STUDIO

Our Last Days on Earth (from the album Our Last Days on Earth)

Cult Of Luna – Dim

Deftones – Minerva

Blood Red Dawn (from the album Our Last Days on Earth)

Aereogramme – The Running Man

Hemispheres (from the album Our Last Days on Earth)

www.myspace.com/betweenthescreams

 

Mastodon – Megalodon www.mastodonrocks.com

The Mosaics – Illuminate www.myspace.com/themosaics

We Are Them – Red Shift www.myspace.com/wearethemuk

Jacksons Warehouse – Body on a Poster www.myspace.com/jacksonswarehouse

We Are Fiction – You’ll Never Guess What Happened Next www.myspace.com/wearefictionmusic



Written by
Posted in




To find out what's coming up and what you've missed join the Phoenix FM mailing list.


Comments

Add a comment

Your name:
Your town:
Your email:

Anti spam question: what is two plus two? Write the number, not the word:

Message:


 
Please keep your comments legal, honest, decent!
IP addresses are recorded and any abuse will be dealt with accordingly!
Click here to listen
Click here to watch the webcam and join the chatroom

Now playing:
n o w   o n   a i r

1000 Ben Simmons
In association with Brentwood Care Centre
n e x t   o n   a i r

1300 James Roast
s o m e   a d s


Fatal error: Uncaught Error: Call to undefined function split() in /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/phpweather.inc:670 Stack trace: #0 /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/rightbar.inc(77): process_metar('') #1 /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/includes/pagebottom.inc(13): include('/homepages/4/d1...') #2 /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/story/2967.php(22): include('/homepages/4/d1...') #3 {main} thrown in /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/phpweather.inc on line 670