Wednesday 23 September 2020, 10:40 GMT
  
                                 


Home   :   Schedule   :   Chatroom   :   Presenters   :   Programmes   :   Phoenix events   :   Local events   :   History   :   Links   :   Advertise   :   Contact
  














Curveballs tracklisting - May 31st 2007 (ft The Stunts)



This week it was the turn of Chelmsford-based rock’n’rollers The Stunts to do their stuff, and they certainly did it in style, with their classic rock choices proving a hit with listeners (not least guitarist Ed’s fan club, it seemed), as well as performing an acoustic track of their own.

 

Letters To Cleo – Here & Now (www.letterstocleo.net)

Adequate Seven – Head Up High (www.myspace.com/adequateseven)

Beatbullyz – Paranoid (www.myspace.com/beatbullyz)

Vinny Vinny – Dragon Chase (www.myspace.com/vinnyvinnyuk)

Happy Attack – Compo (www.happyattack.co.uk)

Super Furry Animals – Psyclone! (www.superfurry.com)

The Colours Between – Tales Of Unemployment (www.myspace.com/coloursbetween)

The Stunts – Come On Home (www.myspace.com/thestuntsband)

 

THE STUNTS IN THE STUDIO

The Who – Magic Bus

The Beatles – And Your Bird Can Sing

The Stunts live in session – Broken Man

Free – The Hunter (live)

Pearl Jam – Animal

The Stunts – Long Time Running

 

DJ Shadow – High Noon (www.djshadow.com)

Kings Of Convenience – Toxic Girl (www.kingsofconvenience.com)

We Are Trees – Piece Of Plastic (www.wearetrees.co.uk)

Cats & Cats & Cats – Happiness For Lola (www.myspace.com/catsandcatsandcats)

CK Mann – Funky Hi-Life (www.worldmusic.net)

Kyoshi – Lady Luck (www.kyoshiworld.com)

France Gall – Y’a Du Soleil A Vendre (www.francegall.com)

Incestuous Youth – Oi Oi Blip (www.myspace.com/incestuousyouth)

Pleasure Dead Cell – Zenith (www.myspace.com/pleasuredeadcell)



Written by
Posted in




To find out what's coming up and what you've missed join the Phoenix FM mailing list.


Comments

Add a comment

Your name:
Your town:
Your email:

Anti spam question: what is two plus two? Write the number, not the word:

Message:


 
Please keep your comments legal, honest, decent!
IP addresses are recorded and any abuse will be dealt with accordingly!
Click here to listen
Click here to watch the webcam and join the chatroom

Now playing:
n o w   o n   a i r

1000 Ben Simmons
In association with Brentwood Care Centre
n e x t   o n   a i r

1300 James Roast
s o m e   a d s


Fatal error: Uncaught Error: Call to undefined function split() in /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/phpweather.inc:670 Stack trace: #0 /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/rightbar.inc(77): process_metar('') #1 /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/includes/pagebottom.inc(13): include('/homepages/4/d1...') #2 /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/story/320.php(22): include('/homepages/4/d1...') #3 {main} thrown in /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/phpweather.inc on line 670