Saturday 26 September 2020, 03:31 GMT
  
                                 


Home   :   Schedule   :   Chatroom   :   Presenters   :   Programmes   :   Phoenix events   :   Local events   :   History   :   Links   :   Advertise   :   Contact
  














CB December 30th 2009

Tonight we saw off 2009 with, amongst other stuff, plenty of the best session tracks of the year (in red).

 

Big thanks to everyone who’s supported the show over the past year – you’ve all done it in your own special way, and this is what makes Curveballs what it is! See you in 2010.

 

Reuben – Scared of the Police www.wordsfromreuben.com

Minus the Bear – Pechuca Sunrise www.minusthebear.com

Sonic Boom Six – Sound of a Revolution www.myspace.com/sonicboomsix

Jonny Dongel – Sorry Simon www.myspace.com/jonnydongel

Run Don’t Walk – Need Some Time www.myspace.com/rundontwalkband

Aristocrats – Better Off Alone www.myspace.com/aristocratsband

Tomorrow Belongs to Us – Reunion www.myspace.com/tbtuofficial

Lady Grey & The Earls – Under My Skin www.ladygreyandtheearls.com

3rd Rock Revolution – Empty Space www.myspace.com/3rdrockrevolution

Kazoo Funk Orchestra – Baby You’ve No Eyes www.kazoofunkorchestra.com

Tolivar – Shilo www.myspace.com/tolivar

The Tibetan Tea Company – Goodnight Tittletown www.tibetanteacompany.co.uk

OneSevenFours – Making Summer www.myspace.com/onesevenfours

King of Conspiracy – Secret Radio www.myspace.com/kingofconspiracy

Art of Rebellion – Superhero www.myspace.com/artofrebellion

Bridalveil – Betrayer www.bridalveilband.com

Wideboy Generation – Time for the Youngsters www.myspace.com/wideboygeneration

Death of the Elephant – Butterscene www.myspace.com/deathoftheelephant

Tom Burgess – 1984 www.myspace.com/tomburgessmusic

Los Salvadores – Ignore the Sketcher www.myspace.com/lossalvadores

Law Abiding Citizens – Borstal Boy www.myspace.com/laclondon

Loz Jones – She Glows in the Dark www.lozjones.com

Bob Collum – She Hates Me www.bobcollumonline.com

RecusE – Just Your Way www.myspace.com/recuseband

Burma Guns – Insider www.myspace.com/burmaguns

Between The Screams – The Manhattan Project www.myspace.com/betweenthescreams

Salary Man – Mountain www.myspace.com/thenewcorporation

Canvey Island – Big Bang www.myspace.com/canveyisland

Four Egos & Tom – Turn the Lights Out www.myspace.com/fouregosandtom

Crazy Eights – You Got the Love www.myspace.com/crazyeightsuk

Alamode – Taking My Soul www.myspace.com/alamodeband

Redeye – Mangy Dog www.myspace.com/ukredeye

The Display Team – A Letter to Russia www.thedisplayteam.com

Chris Jones – Terror Ticket & the Four O’clock Shock www.myspace.com/chrisjonestheband

Archaean – Scale the Earth www.myspace.com/archaeantheband

Two Days Time – Are You Madeline? www.myspace.com/twodaystime

The FiftyFours – Nostalgic Teenage Affair www.myspace.com/fiftyfoursmusic

Zalinski – Hitman www.myspace.com/zalinskiband

Krystal Vayne – Lost in Austin www.myspace.com/krystalvayne

Learn to Swim – Soda www.myspace.com/learntoswimuk

JD Smith – Johnny Royale www.myspace.com/stuartjamesdurdensmith

Goober Gun – In Reflection (Merry Christmas Baby) www.myspace.com/goobergun

 



Written by
Posted in




To find out what's coming up and what you've missed join the Phoenix FM mailing list.


Comments

Add a comment

Your name:
Your town:
Your email:

Anti spam question: what is two plus two? Write the number, not the word:

Message:


 
Please keep your comments legal, honest, decent!
IP addresses are recorded and any abuse will be dealt with accordingly!
Click here to listen
Click here to watch the webcam and join the chatroom

Now playing:
n o w   o n   a i r

0000
n e x t   o n   a i r

0700 Steve Robertson
s o m e   a d s


Fatal error: Uncaught Error: Call to undefined function split() in /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/phpweather.inc:670 Stack trace: #0 /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/rightbar.inc(77): process_metar('') #1 /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/includes/pagebottom.inc(13): include('/homepages/4/d1...') #2 /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/story/3471.php(22): include('/homepages/4/d1...') #3 {main} thrown in /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/phpweather.inc on line 670