Saturday 26 September 2020, 04:07 GMT
  
                                 


Home   :   Schedule   :   Chatroom   :   Presenters   :   Programmes   :   Phoenix events   :   Local events   :   History   :   Links   :   Advertise   :   Contact
  














CB January 20th 2010 - including Curveballs live @ Edge this Tuesday!

Don’t forget this Tuesday (26th) sees the latest Curveballs live gig!

 

Taking place once again at Edge nightclub in Romford, this month features an acoustic set from Mark Wilkins (www.myspace.com/thedrawingline), and newcomers Belarjio Fire (www.myspace.com/belarjiofire).

 

Doors are at 8pm and entry is just £3. Click here for a map of how to get to the venue.

 

For the Facebook addicts among you: http://www.facebook.com/event.php?eid=270490523598

 

See you there!

 

The Montrose Avenue – Where Do I Stand www.myspace.com/themontroseavenue

The Resignators – Taco Burrito www.myspace.com/theresignators

Ride Your Bike – Sticks & Stones www.rideyourbikemusic.com

[spunge] – Whinger www.spunge.co.uk

Burning Heads – Synaptic Warfare www.burningheads.com

Belarjio Fire – Hollow www.myspace.com/belarjiofire

Zalinski – God www.myspace.com/zalinskiband

Tom Burgess – Last Post (Home of Heroes) www.myspace.com/tomburgessmusic

The Retrotones – On a Roll www.theretrotones.co.uk

Honeymoon on Mars – Drowning www.myspace.com/honeymoononmars

 

CURVEBALLS TURBO

The Kazoo Funk Orchestra – Grow Up, Grow a Beard www.kazoofunkorchestra.com

Regurgitate – Deviant Malpractice www.regurgitate.net

Abba – Waterloo (in Swedish) www.abba.com

Bill Bailey – Cockney Medley www.billbailey.co.uk

Rage Against the Machine Vs Grandmaster Flash – Rage Against the Message

Louis Armstrong – Jeepers Creepers www.last.fm/music/Louis+Armstrong

Hadleigh Ford – Crazy www.myspace.com/hadleighford

 

Near Death Experiment – Bright Lights Casting Darker Shadows www.myspace.com/neardeathexperimentrock

JD Smith – Three Wishes www.myspace.com/stuartjamesdurdensmith

Pro–Rata – Sirens www.myspace.com/prorataonline

Kyoshi – Own Beat www.kyoshiworld.com

Kittie – Brackish www.kittierocks.com

Forever Never – Aporia www.myspace.com/forevernever

Being 747 – The Girl Who Fell Asleep Whilst Watching Her Life Flash Before Her Eyes www.being747.co.uk

Shaka Ponk – My Boom is Bumpin’ www.myspace.com/shakaponk

The Tibetan Tea Company – Goodnight Tittletown www.tibetanteacompany.co.uk



Written by
Posted in




To find out what's coming up and what you've missed join the Phoenix FM mailing list.


Comments

Add a comment

Your name:
Your town:
Your email:

Anti spam question: what is two plus two? Write the number, not the word:

Message:


 
Please keep your comments legal, honest, decent!
IP addresses are recorded and any abuse will be dealt with accordingly!
Click here to listen
Click here to watch the webcam and join the chatroom

Now playing:
n o w   o n   a i r

0000
n e x t   o n   a i r

0700 Steve Robertson
s o m e   a d s


Fatal error: Uncaught Error: Call to undefined function split() in /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/phpweather.inc:670 Stack trace: #0 /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/rightbar.inc(77): process_metar('') #1 /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/includes/pagebottom.inc(13): include('/homepages/4/d1...') #2 /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/story/3521.php(22): include('/homepages/4/d1...') #3 {main} thrown in /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/phpweather.inc on line 670