Wednesday 23 September 2020, 10:03 GMT
  
                                 


Home   :   Schedule   :   Chatroom   :   Presenters   :   Programmes   :   Phoenix events   :   Local events   :   History   :   Links   :   Advertise   :   Contact
  














Curveballs tracklisting - June 7th 2007 (ft Pleasure Dead Cell)



This week it was the turn of local rockers Pleasure Dead Cell to play live in the studio and contend with that unpredictable email inbox…

 

The Hives – Two-timing Touch & Broken Bones (www.hivesmusic.com)

Imperial leisure – First Past The Pump (www.imperial-leisure.co.uk)

The Features – The Idea Of Growing Old (www.thefeatures.com)

Buried In Mexico – Down (www.myspace.com/buriedinmexico)

Reuben – Alpha Signal Three (www.wordsfromreuben.com)

Ace Out – Captif (www.ace-out.com)

Los Salvadores – Bigger Picture (www.myspace.com/lossalvadores)

Lamplight – Get Away (www.myspace.com/lamplightlive)

Pleasure Dead Cell – Elegy (www.myspace.com/pleasuredeadcell)

 

PLEASURE DEAD CELL IN THE STUDIO

Pleasure Dead Cell live in session – Looking Back

Silverchair – Point Of View

Pearl Jam – Corduroy

Pleasure Dead Cell live in session – Failing System

Dream Theater – Dance Of Eternity

 

Cercueil – Low (www.myspace.com/cercueil)

The Gentlemen – Electricity (www.the-gentlemen.co.uk)

Engelbengel – Best Thing Yet (www.myspace.com/engelbengelband)

Tom Clark – Crippled Weariness (www.myspace.com/tomclarknet)

Old Bamboo – Never Smelt Anyone Like You Before (www.myspace.com/oldbamboo)

Instruments – The 2nd Part 1 (www.myspace.com/instrumentsmakemusic)

Dirty Dwellings – And That’s Why (www.dirtydwellings.co.uk)

The Stunts – Long Time Running (www.myspace.com/thestuntsband)

Frenzal Rhomb – 60, Beautiful & Mine (www.frenzalrhomb.com.au)



Written by
Posted in




To find out what's coming up and what you've missed join the Phoenix FM mailing list.


Comments

Add a comment

Your name:
Your town:
Your email:

Anti spam question: what is two plus two? Write the number, not the word:

Message:


 
Please keep your comments legal, honest, decent!
IP addresses are recorded and any abuse will be dealt with accordingly!
Click here to listen
Click here to watch the webcam and join the chatroom

Now playing:
n o w   o n   a i r

1000 Ben Simmons
In association with Brentwood Care Centre
n e x t   o n   a i r

1300 James Roast
s o m e   a d s


Fatal error: Uncaught Error: Call to undefined function split() in /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/phpweather.inc:670 Stack trace: #0 /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/rightbar.inc(77): process_metar('') #1 /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/includes/pagebottom.inc(13): include('/homepages/4/d1...') #2 /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/story/359.php(22): include('/homepages/4/d1...') #3 {main} thrown in /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/phpweather.inc on line 670