Friday 18 September 2020, 15:48 GMT

Home   :   Schedule   :   Chatroom   :   Presenters   :   Programmes   :   Phoenix events   :   Local events   :   History   :   Links   :   Advertise   :   Contact


Tonight's programming on Phoenix FM has of course been dominated by Dennis Rookard passing away last week. Rob & I did an hour extra each tonight to cover for his show. He will be sorely missed, not just by us here on the station, but by many people around Brentwood.

I tried to maintain an air of celebration in tonight's show as I'd had the pleasure of rocking out with some friends this weekend for a belated birthday celebration. As a result, there were a few more trance songs than usual as I once again endeavoured to keep the weekend going!

Here's the playlist for 7th March 2010 (albums in brackets)
1st Hour
1. Zyce & Fox - Avangarda                   (Hypercube)
2. Foo Fighters - Resolve                    (In Your Honour)
3. Leftfield - Release The Pressure  (Leftism)
4. James - Laid                                      (Laid)
5. Teenage Fanclub - Neil Jung         (Grand Prix)
6. Mahavira - New Contusions           (Half Light EP)
7. Echobelly - Pantyhose & Roses    (On)
8. Fightstar - Mono                                 (Grand Unification)
9. Bruce Springsteen - Loose Change (Tracks)

2nd Hour
1. Ephedrix - Frontiers                                        (Far Away)
2. Jackson Brown - Running On Empty          (Running On Empty)
3. Joan Armatrading - Down To Zero              (Joan Armatrading)
4. Russell Joslin - Red Rag                              (Jet Black & White)
5. Pretty Girls Make Graves - Blue Lights        (The New Romance)
6. Neil Diamond - Evermore                              (12 Songs)
7. Gaudium - Nordic Nature                               (Progressive Goa Trance Compilation)
8. Horace Andy - Airbag                                       (Radiodread)
9. Depeche Mode - Blasphemous Rumours  (Some Great Reward)

3rd Hour
1. Tool - Third Eye (Live)                                                (Salival)
2. Silicone Sound - Pure Reality                                   (Pure Analog)
3. Loudon Wainwright III - OGM                                     (Little Ships)
4. Rufus Wainwright - Go, or Go Ahead                       (Want One)
5. The Lost Brothers - Who Could Love You More?  (Trails Of The Lonely, Parts 1 & III)
6. Rush - A Passage To Bangkok                                (Exit....Stage Left)
7. Placebo - Bionic                                                          (Placebo)
8. Dinosaur Jr. - Gotta Know                                         (Hand It Over)
9. Pink Floyd - Wish You Were Here                            (Wish You Were Here)

Written by
Posted in

To find out what's coming up and what you've missed join the Phoenix FM mailing list.


Add a comment

Your name:
Your town:
Your email:

Anti spam question: what is two plus two? Write the number, not the word:


Please keep your comments legal, honest, decent!
IP addresses are recorded and any abuse will be dealt with accordingly!
Click here to listen
Click here to watch the webcam and join the chatroom

Now playing:
n o w   o n   a i r

1500 Ian Leigh
In association with Saint Francis Hospice
n e x t   o n   a i r

1800 Matt Horton
s o m e   a d s

Fatal error: Uncaught Error: Call to undefined function split() in /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/ Stack trace: #0 /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/ process_metar('') #1 /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/includes/ include('/homepages/4/d1...') #2 /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/story/3651.php(22): include('/homepages/4/d1...') #3 {main} thrown in /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/ on line 670