Saturday 19 September 2020, 13:47 GMT

Home   :   Schedule   :   Chatroom   :   Presenters   :   Programmes   :   Phoenix events   :   Local events   :   History   :   Links   :   Advertise   :   Contact

Glorious sunshine! - 18th April 2010

Another amazing weekend! In fact, it was better weather-wise than last week. I wish I saved 'Lay Back In The Sun' by Spritualized for tonights show, but I think I managed to squeeze in a wonderful selection of music including a bit more Psy Trance & a song by The Lost Brothers whom I'll be featuring in a week or two when I grab an interview with Oisin Leech from the band.

I managed to get out & about this weekend in the sun via a variety of errands, I hope you were able to enjoy it too!

Here's the playlist for 18th April 2010 (albums in brackets)
1st Hour
1.  Infectious Grooves - Punk It Up                      (The Plague That Makes Your Booty Move)
2.  Whitesnake - Lay Down Your Love                (Good To Be Bad)
3.  The Beach Boys - Good Vibrations                (Single)
4.  The Lost Brothers - Ribbons & Bows           (Trails Of The Lonely Parts I & III)
5.  My Morning Jacket - One Big Holiday            (It Still Moves)
6.  Earsugar - Stay (Original Mix)                         (New Order)
7.  Juliette Lewis - Romeo                                    (Terra Incognito)
8.  Bruce Springsteen - Paradise                        (The Rising)
9.  The Divine Comedy - The Pop Singer's Fear Of The Pollen Count  (A Secret History)

2nd Hour
1.  Zen Mechanics - Industry Of Love (M-Theory Remix) (Haiti Apeal Project)
2.  Tool - Sweat                                                         (Opiate) 
3.  Interpol - Evil                                                        (Antics)
4.  Metallica - Overkill                                               (Garage Inc.)
5.  Joan Armatrading - Willow                                (Track Record)
6.  Cosmic Tone - Like A Dream                           (Wake Up)
7.  A Perfect Circle - The Hollow                            (Mer de Noms)
8.  De La Soul - The Magic Number                     (3 Feet High & Rising)
9.  Loudon Wainwright III - Natural Disaster       (Final Exam)
10. The Jayhawks - I'd Run Away                          (Music From The North Country)
11. Tears For Fears - Shout                                   (Songs From The Big Chair)

Written by
Posted in

To find out what's coming up and what you've missed join the Phoenix FM mailing list.


Add a comment

Your name:
Your town:
Your email:

Anti spam question: what is two plus two? Write the number, not the word:


Please keep your comments legal, honest, decent!
IP addresses are recorded and any abuse will be dealt with accordingly!
Click here to listen
Click here to watch the webcam and join the chatroom

Now playing:
n o w   o n   a i r

1200 Spencer Carter
n e x t   o n   a i r

1500 John Chubb
s o m e   a d s

Fatal error: Uncaught Error: Call to undefined function split() in /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/ Stack trace: #0 /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/ process_metar('') #1 /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/includes/ include('/homepages/4/d1...') #2 /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/story/3764.php(22): include('/homepages/4/d1...') #3 {main} thrown in /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/ on line 670