Saturday 26 September 2020, 04:11 GMT
  
                                 


Home   :   Schedule   :   Chatroom   :   Presenters   :   Programmes   :   Phoenix events   :   Local events   :   History   :   Links   :   Advertise   :   Contact
  














CB June 30th 2010 (with EastEnd Promises)

 

EastEnd Promises (l-r): Wayne (vocals/guitar), Iason (drums), Jake (guitars), Lewis (vocals/bass).

 

Tonight I was joined in the studio by EastEnd Promises, a band who first came to the show’s attention back in December when they headlined one of our Edge gigs. Since then, the band have been writing new material and gigging across London. They plan to start recording their debut album in August. You can next catch them live at the Boleyn Tavern in East Ham on July 10th and Tommy Flynn’s in Camden on the 14th. The band can be found online at www.myspace.com/eastendpromises.

 

Click to hear the tracks performed in the studio:

Push Back

Soft

 

Idlewild - A Modern Way of Letting Go www.myspace.com/idlewild

Bennet – Unlucky Pixie http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bennet_band

The Foxes – Trauma Town www.thefoxesband.co.uk

Lee Bowers – Nut House www.myspace.com/leebowers1

The Retrotones – Kingsnake www.theretrotones.com

Stealing Signs – So www.myspace.com/stealingsigns

Dead to Me – X www.myspace.com/deadtomesf

The Tibetan Tea Company – Captain Jaffa www.tibetanteacompany.co.uk

EastEnd Promises – Soft

 

EASTEND PROMISES IN THE STUDIO

Push Back (live in session)

Simply Red – Fairground

Hall & Oates – Maneater

Soft (live in session)

The Police – Can’t Stand Losing You

Incubus – Pardon Me

Jimmy Eat World – Sweetness

www.myspace.com/eastendpromises

 

Cabaret Rat – Slice & Dice www.cabaretrat.com

Krystal Vayne – Good Child www.myspace.com/krystalvayne

Strandead - Smile Smile www.myspace.com/strandeaduk

Corporal Machine & the Bombers – Don’t Scatter My Ashes in Romford www.myspace.com/euanscorporalmachine

Von Bondies – C’mon C’mon www.myspace.com/vonbondies

Muse – Sober www.muse.mu



Written by
Posted in




To find out what's coming up and what you've missed join the Phoenix FM mailing list.


Comments

Add a comment

Your name:
Your town:
Your email:

Anti spam question: what is two plus two? Write the number, not the word:

Message:


 
Please keep your comments legal, honest, decent!
IP addresses are recorded and any abuse will be dealt with accordingly!
Click here to listen
Click here to watch the webcam and join the chatroom

Now playing:
n o w   o n   a i r

0000
n e x t   o n   a i r

0700 Steve Robertson
s o m e   a d s


Fatal error: Uncaught Error: Call to undefined function split() in /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/phpweather.inc:670 Stack trace: #0 /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/rightbar.inc(77): process_metar('') #1 /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/includes/pagebottom.inc(13): include('/homepages/4/d1...') #2 /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/story/3953.php(22): include('/homepages/4/d1...') #3 {main} thrown in /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/phpweather.inc on line 670