Wednesday 23 September 2020, 09:35 GMT
  
                                 


Home   :   Schedule   :   Chatroom   :   Presenters   :   Programmes   :   Phoenix events   :   Local events   :   History   :   Links   :   Advertise   :   Contact
  














CB July 21st 2010 - the return of The FiftyFours

Covered Drive, then did an extra hour here. 7 hours on air in a day. Is this a record?

 

 

Joining me tonight were Barney (left, drums) and Matt (vocals/guitar) from the FiftyFours, making their second appearance in the Phoenix FM studio. Since their first back in December, the band (also featuring Daniel on guitar and Jake on bass) have been writing new material and gigging regularly. They can next be seen performing at The Workshop in Old Street (EC London) on August 6th, and will be returning to Brentwood’s The Hermit on September 17th. For the full list, and to hear more from the band, visit www.thefiftyfours.co.uk.

 

Click to hear 2 tracks performed in the studio:

Forever, Tonight

Just Like Heaven

Belle & Sebastian – Step into My Office www.belleandsebastian.com

School of Seven Bells- Half Asleep www.myspace.com/schoolofsevenbells

Gaggle – I Hear Flies www.myspace.com/gagglespace

Missing Andy (ft Jay-Z) – Indie Kid www.missingandy.co.uk

Stand Out Riot – Sellution www.myspace.com/standoutriot

Shadows Chasing Ghosts – Home www.shadowschasingghosts.co.uk

The Foxes – Bill Hicks www.thefoxesband.co.uk

Houka Monks – Strange Things www.myspace.com/houkamonks

Hold Your Horse Is – You Show Up www.hyhi.co.uk

Cabaret Rat – Slice ‘n’ Dice www.cabaretrat.com

 

CURVEBALLS TURBO

Predicting The Fall – Shut Up & Drive www.predictingthefall.com

The Disorientee – History Now http://www.amazon.co.uk/s?_encoding=UTF8&search-alias=music&field-artist=The Disorientee

Seven Year Kismet – Kill or Be Killed www.myspace.com/sykmusic

Fenix Jobe – The Nature of the Sun www.myspace.com/fenixjobe

Ludovico Einaudi – Eden Roc www.ludovicoeinaudi.com

Nat King Cole – Let’s Fall in Love www.natkingcole.com

Stephen Lynch – Special Fred www.stephenlynch.com

Post Modern Escape Artist – 1up! www.postmodernescapeartist.com

 

Crazy Eights – Give Way (She’s on My Mind) www.myspace.com/crazyeightsuk

This Blank Page – A Song For Zara www.thisblankpage.co.uk

Lee Bowers – Nut House www.myspace.com/leebowers1

The FiftyFours – Bloodlust Romance

 

THE FIFTYFOURS IN THE STUDIO

Another Day (live in session)

The Strokes – Juicebox

Forever, Tonight (live in session)

Foals – Miami

Just Like Heaven (live in session)

Mystery Jets – Two Doors Down

Northward Cry (new track)

www.thefiftyfours.co.uk

 

June Missing – We Were Friends www.myspace.com/junemissing

InHiding – The Haunting www.myspace.com/inhidingmusic

Tim Eveleigh – Impatience www.timeveleigh.co.uk

The Tibetan Tea Company - Captain Jaffa www.tibetanteacompany.co.uk

 



Written by
Posted in




To find out what's coming up and what you've missed join the Phoenix FM mailing list.


Comments

Add a comment

Your name:
Your town:
Your email:

Anti spam question: what is two plus two? Write the number, not the word:

Message:


 
Please keep your comments legal, honest, decent!
IP addresses are recorded and any abuse will be dealt with accordingly!
Click here to listen
Click here to watch the webcam and join the chatroom

Now playing:
n o w   o n   a i r

0700 Mike Porter
In association with Hutton View Care Home
n e x t   o n   a i r

1000 Ben Simmons
In association with Brentwood Care Centre
s o m e   a d s


Fatal error: Uncaught Error: Call to undefined function split() in /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/phpweather.inc:670 Stack trace: #0 /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/rightbar.inc(77): process_metar('') #1 /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/includes/pagebottom.inc(13): include('/homepages/4/d1...') #2 /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/story/4001.php(22): include('/homepages/4/d1...') #3 {main} thrown in /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/phpweather.inc on line 670