Wednesday 23 September 2020, 10:29 GMT
  
                                 


Home   :   Schedule   :   Chatroom   :   Presenters   :   Programmes   :   Phoenix events   :   Local events   :   History   :   Links   :   Advertise   :   Contact
  














CB September 1st 2010 - Festival special

A festival special tonight, looking back at some of the best tunes we sang along and threw our arms around to at Reading Festival, as well as looking ahead to similar activity the following weekend with Offset at Hainault Forest, as well as Brownstock in Chelmsford. Kudos to everyone we hung out with at Reading and Offset – keep watching the Phoenix site for photos & interviews from both events! Plus we had the annual round-up of festival t-shirts – everything from “I’m not totally useless, I can be used as a bad example” to “Shakespeare hates your emo poems” to “Video games ruined my life – luckily I have 2 extra lives”. Here’s to next year!

 

Clor – Stuck in a Tight Spot www.clor.co.uk

Stroke 9 – So Good www.stroke9.com

The Kazoo Funk Orchestra – Festivale www.kazoofunkorchestra.com

Gaggle – I Hear Flies www.myspace.com/gagglespace

Billy Talent – Try Honesty www.billytalent.com

NOFX – Bob www.nofx.org

Biffy Clyro – Glitter & Trauma www.biffyclyro.com

Blood Red Shoes – Don’t Ask www.bloodredshoes.co.uk

Alkaline Trio – We’ve Had Enough www.alkalinetrio.com

Hadouken! – That Boy That Girl www.hadouken.com

Zebrahead – 2 Wrongs Don’t Make a Right But 3 Rights Make a Left www.zebrahead.com

The Get Up Kids – Action & Action www.myspace.com/thegetupkids

Minus the Bear – Knights www.minusthebear.com

Weezer – Buddy Holly www.weezer.com

We Are Scientists – The Great Escape www.wearescients.com

Klaxons – Gravity’s Rainbow www.klaxons.net

The Retrotones – Kingsnake www.theretrotones.com

The Eighties Matchbox B-Line Disaster - Rise of the Eagles www.myspace.com/eightiesmatchboxblinedisaster

Atari Teenage Riot – Too Dead For Me www.atari-teenage-riot.com

Calories – Let’s Pretend That We’re Older www.myspace.com/caloriesband

Rolo Tomassi – Beatrotter www.myspace.com/rolotomassi

British Intelligence – That’s How It Goes www.britishintelligencemusic.com

Stealing Signs – So www.myspace.com/stealingsigns

Orius – Saving Grace www.orius.co.uk

 



Written by
Posted in




To find out what's coming up and what you've missed join the Phoenix FM mailing list.


Comments

Add a comment

Your name:
Your town:
Your email:

Anti spam question: what is two plus two? Write the number, not the word:

Message:


 
Please keep your comments legal, honest, decent!
IP addresses are recorded and any abuse will be dealt with accordingly!
Click here to listen
Click here to watch the webcam and join the chatroom

Now playing:
n o w   o n   a i r

1000 Ben Simmons
In association with Brentwood Care Centre
n e x t   o n   a i r

1300 James Roast
s o m e   a d s


Fatal error: Uncaught Error: Call to undefined function split() in /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/phpweather.inc:670 Stack trace: #0 /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/rightbar.inc(77): process_metar('') #1 /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/includes/pagebottom.inc(13): include('/homepages/4/d1...') #2 /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/story/4109.php(22): include('/homepages/4/d1...') #3 {main} thrown in /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/phpweather.inc on line 670