Saturday 26 September 2020, 03:48 GMT
  
                                 


Home   :   Schedule   :   Chatroom   :   Presenters   :   Programmes   :   Phoenix events   :   Local events   :   History   :   Links   :   Advertise   :   Contact
  














CB September 15th 2010 (with Crazy Eights' Ben on the phone)

Listen to our chats with bands at Offset Festival

 

Tonight I chatted to Ben from the Crazy Eights on the phone. The Chelmsford band were last here in the studio back in April and have had a busy summer since then, with plenty of gigging and writing new material. The band can next be seen live when they headline at the Rhythm Factory, Whitechapel this Friday (September 17th).

 

Keep up to date with all the band’s goings-on at www.myspace.com/crazyeightsuk.

 

Click here to listen to the interview

 

A – I Love Lake Tahoe www.myspace.com/officiala

The Foxes – Trauma Town www.thefoxesband.co.uk

Sonic Boom Six – Back 2 Skool www.sonicboomsix.co.uk

Our Time Down Here – Tony & the Gang www.myspace.com/ourtimedownhereuk

The Retrotones – Wake Me Up www.theretrotones.com

The Stow – Over the Edge www.myspace.com/thestow

Alex Sherwin – Over the Wall www.alexsherwin.co.uk

Zebrahead – 2 Wrongs Don’t Make a Right But 3 Rights Make a Left www.zebrahead.com

Crazy Eights – Better Believe It www.myspace.com/crazyeightsuk

Los Salvadores – Bartholomew’s Day www.lossalvadores.co.uk

Stealing Signs – So www.myspace.com/stealingsigns

 

CRAZY EIGHTS LIVE AT EDGE, ROMFORD

Started as Children

You Got the Love

Give Way (She’s on My Mind)

www.myspace.com/crazyeightsuk

(live recording courtesy of www.gigset.co.uk)

 

The Polar Bear Blackout Fever – Fran’s Chilli www.myspace.com/thepolarbearblackoutfever

Learn to Swim – Anytime You Like www.myspace.com/learntoswimuk

The FiftyFours – Bloodlust Romance www.myspace.com/fiftyfoursmusic

The Shame – Cosmic Love www.myspace.com/theshameuk

Suck My Deformity – Wake Up (Phoenix FM Creative Session) www.myspace.com/suckmydeformitymusic

Living Nightmare – Life Waits For No One www.myspace.com/livingnightmareuk

The Tibetan Tea Company – Captain Jaffa www.tibetanteacompany.co.uk

3rd Rock Revolution – Images of… (Phoenix FM Creative Session) www.myspace.com/3rdrockrevolution

Unnatural Selection – Light of My Life www.myspace.com/unnaturalselectionband

Lee Bowers – Post Christian Messiah www.myspace.com/leebowers1

 



Written by
Posted in




To find out what's coming up and what you've missed join the Phoenix FM mailing list.


Comments

Add a comment

Your name:
Your town:
Your email:

Anti spam question: what is two plus two? Write the number, not the word:

Message:


 
Please keep your comments legal, honest, decent!
IP addresses are recorded and any abuse will be dealt with accordingly!
Click here to listen
Click here to watch the webcam and join the chatroom

Now playing:
n o w   o n   a i r

0000
n e x t   o n   a i r

0700 Steve Robertson
s o m e   a d s


Fatal error: Uncaught Error: Call to undefined function split() in /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/phpweather.inc:670 Stack trace: #0 /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/rightbar.inc(77): process_metar('') #1 /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/includes/pagebottom.inc(13): include('/homepages/4/d1...') #2 /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/story/4141.php(22): include('/homepages/4/d1...') #3 {main} thrown in /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/phpweather.inc on line 670