Wednesday 23 September 2020, 11:24 GMT
  
                                 


Home   :   Schedule   :   Chatroom   :   Presenters   :   Programmes   :   Phoenix events   :   Local events   :   History   :   Links   :   Advertise   :   Contact
  














CB September 29th 2010 (with The Blog)

The stars of The Blog (l-r): Ross Gilbert, Audrey Kelly, Rob Burgess.

 

Tonight I was joined in the studio by Rob, Audrey and Ross from The Blog, a quickfire comedy show based around the craze of “internet trash magazines” from the nineties. Features include interviews with a sufferer of “DJ syndrome” and some unfortunately-named South African soft rockers, with news and adverts that keep you guessing – have a listen for yourself at www.olddolly.co.uk/theblog. The trio are currently working on the show’s next episode, which will appear online very soon!

 

Harvey Danger – Flagpole Sitta www.harveydanger.com

Weird Al Yankovic – The Beer Song www.weirdal.com

Houdini – Smokers Cough www.houdiniband.co.uk

Lady Grey & The Earls – Why So Serious? www.ladygreyandtheearls.com

Louis Armstrong – Jeepers Creepers http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Louis_Armstrong 

Jimi Hendrix – Voodoo Child www.jimihendrix.com

Dean Martin – That’s Amore www.deanmartin.com

Glen Matlock & The Philistines – T.R.O.U.B.L.E. glenmatlock.grapewire.net

The Divine Comedy – National Express www.thedivinecomedy.com

Hadleigh Ford – The Emperor’s New Clothes www.hadleighford.com

The Filthy Vibe – Dirty Rotten Scoundrel www.myspace.com/thefilthyvibe

Bob Collum & The Welfare Mothers – Virginia Mystery www.bobcollumonline.com

Missing Andy – Indie Kid www.myspace.com/missingandy

WIMM – Open Your Eyes www.myspace.com/wimm

The Retrotones – On a Roll www.theretrotones.com

Tim Eveleigh – Impatience www.timeveleigh.co.uk

Krystal Vayne – Murder in the Dark www.myspace.com/krystalvayne

Predicting The Fall – Just Smile & Wave Boys www.predictingthefall.com

Calories – Forests of Varg www.myspace.com/caloriesband

Burma Guns – Glitter Ball www.myspace.com/burmaguns



Written by
Posted in




To find out what's coming up and what you've missed join the Phoenix FM mailing list.


Comments

Add a comment

Your name:
Your town:
Your email:

Anti spam question: what is two plus two? Write the number, not the word:

Message:


 
Please keep your comments legal, honest, decent!
IP addresses are recorded and any abuse will be dealt with accordingly!
Click here to listen
Click here to watch the webcam and join the chatroom

Now playing:
n o w   o n   a i r

1000 Ben Simmons
In association with Brentwood Care Centre
n e x t   o n   a i r

1300 James Roast
s o m e   a d s


Fatal error: Uncaught Error: Call to undefined function split() in /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/phpweather.inc:670 Stack trace: #0 /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/rightbar.inc(77): process_metar('') #1 /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/includes/pagebottom.inc(13): include('/homepages/4/d1...') #2 /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/story/4171.php(22): include('/homepages/4/d1...') #3 {main} thrown in /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/phpweather.inc on line 670