Saturday 26 September 2020, 03:14 GMT
  
                                 


Home   :   Schedule   :   Chatroom   :   Presenters   :   Programmes   :   Phoenix events   :   Local events   :   History   :   Links   :   Advertise   :   Contact
  














CB October 20th 2010 (with Kier from Fearless Vampire Killers on the phone)

 

Tonight I chatted to Kier (above, fourth left) from Fearless Vampire Killers. From Suffolk, now based in London, the fivesome have had a prolific past couple of years on the local live scene, covering pretty much every angle on rock and punk to boot. Click the link below to hear Kier talking more about the band’s sound, their busy schedule and their next release – an EP with a difference!

 

Click here to listen to the interview

 

The band can next be seen playing the Riga Music Bar in Westcliff-on-Sea this Wednesday (27th), with many more dates to follow across the south east – check the full list of dates at www.fearlessvampirekillers.co.uk, where you can also download their latest track Palace in Flames for free!

 

Incubus – Wish You Were Here www.enjoyincubus.com

Jawbox – Static www.myspace.com/jawboxdc

This Blank Page – A Song for Zara www.thisblankpage.co.uk

Los Salvadores – Holly Shore www.lossalvadores.co.uk

Ramisco Maki Maki Rocking Horse – The Shrinkin’ Railroad Shtomp www.ramiscomakimaki.com

Flanders – Anky Fremp www.deepelm.com/490

Learn to Swim – Anytime You Like www.myspace.com/learntoswimuk

Fearless Vampire Killers – Palace in Flames www.fearlessvampirekillers.co.uk

Gruff Rhys – Shark Ridden Waters www.gruffrhys.com

Marianas Trench – Cross My Heart www.myspace.com/marianastrench

Unnatural Selection – 50 Word Obituary www.myspace.com/unnaturalselectionband

Brandon Hardesty – Socks www.brandonhardesty.com

“Filthy Revolution” – The Sideboard Song Find it here

Minus The Bear – Summer Angel www.minusthebear.com

Salary Man – Cycling Under the Influence of Gin www.myspace.com/thenewcorporation

Corporal Machine & the Bombers – Cheer Up Britain www.the-bombers.co.uk

The Filthy Vibe – Dirty Rotten Scoundrel www.myspace.com/thefilthyvibe

The Retrotones – Living a Lie www.theretrotones.com

Near Death Experiment – Bright Lights Casting Darker Shadows www.myspace.com/neardeathexperimentrock

Leisurama – The Lou Lou Song www.leisuramamusic.com

The Tomorrow Men – The Magician’s Grip www.myspace.com/thetomorrowmenmusic

Flick the Switch – Stardom www.myspace.com/switchband08

Carousel Circus – Rollin’ Jesus www.carouselcircus.com

Krystal Vayne – Murder in the Dark www.myspace.com/krystalvayne

Post Modern Escape Artist – Bossa Nova Shuffle (Bon Voyage) www.postmodernescapeartist.com



Written by
Posted in




To find out what's coming up and what you've missed join the Phoenix FM mailing list.


Comments

Add a comment

Your name:
Your town:
Your email:

Anti spam question: what is two plus two? Write the number, not the word:

Message:


 
Please keep your comments legal, honest, decent!
IP addresses are recorded and any abuse will be dealt with accordingly!
Click here to listen
Click here to watch the webcam and join the chatroom

Now playing:
n o w   o n   a i r

0000
n e x t   o n   a i r

0700 Steve Robertson
s o m e   a d s


Fatal error: Uncaught Error: Call to undefined function split() in /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/phpweather.inc:670 Stack trace: #0 /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/rightbar.inc(77): process_metar('') #1 /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/includes/pagebottom.inc(13): include('/homepages/4/d1...') #2 /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/story/4259.php(22): include('/homepages/4/d1...') #3 {main} thrown in /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/phpweather.inc on line 670