Saturday 26 September 2020, 03:22 GMT
  
                                 


Home   :   Schedule   :   Chatroom   :   Presenters   :   Programmes   :   Phoenix events   :   Local events   :   History   :   Links   :   Advertise   :   Contact
  














CB December 8th 2010

Tonight we kicked off the Curveballs A-Z of 2010, where over the next few weeks we’ll be looking back at some of our favourite tunes and guests that have soundtracked the show this year.

 

Alien Ant Farm – Wish www.alienantfarm.com

Credit to the Nation – Sowing the Seeds of Hatred www.myspace.com/cttn

Strandead – Smile, Smile www.myspace.com/strandeaduk

Broken Tongues – Sunrises www.brokentongues.com

The Lions Rampant – 70-30 www.thelionsrampant.com

Vice Squad – Santa Claws is Coming to Town www.vicesquad.co.uk

Predicting the Fall – You’ve Got Mean Eyes & a Dirty Mouth www.predictingthefall.com

Ramisco Maki Maki Rocking Horse – Never Stop www.ramiscomakimaki.com

Lee Bowers – Circles www.myspace.com/leebowers1

Alex Sherwin – Over the Wall www.alexsherwin.co.uk

The Tomorrow Men – The Magician’s Grip www.myspace.com/thetomorrowmenmusic

Fuzzy Logic – Welcome to My World www.myspace.com/fuzzylogiconline

We Are Them – Red Shift www.myspace.com/wearethemuk

June Missing – Purkyne Fibre www.myspace.com/junemissing

 

CURVEBALLS A-Z OF 2010 PART 1

Ace Out – Take My Hand www.myspace.com/bandaceout

Bob Collum – Murder in Arkansas (Phoenix FM Session) www.bobcollumonline.com

Cabaret Rat – Ballad of the Daily Preacher www.cabaretrat.com

Carousel Circus – The Death of Carlo Kinski www.carouselcircus.com

Crazy Eights – Let Us In (Live at Edge, Romford) www.myspace.com/crazyeightsuk

Dead to Me – A Day Without a War www.myspace.com/deadtomesf

Django Django – Storm www.myspace.com/djangotime

EastEnd Promises – Soft (Phoenix FM Session) www.myspace.com/eastendpromises

False-Heads – Power www.myspace.com/falseheads

The FiftyFours – Just Like Heaven (Phoenix FM Session) www.myspace.com/fiftyfoursmusic

The Filthy Vibe – Dirty Rotten Scoundrel (Phoenix FM Session) www.myspace.com/thefilthyvibe

The Foxes – Bill Hicks www.thefoxesband.co.uk



Written by
Posted in




To find out what's coming up and what you've missed join the Phoenix FM mailing list.


Comments

Add a comment

Your name:
Your town:
Your email:

Anti spam question: what is two plus two? Write the number, not the word:

Message:


 
Please keep your comments legal, honest, decent!
IP addresses are recorded and any abuse will be dealt with accordingly!
Click here to listen
Click here to watch the webcam and join the chatroom

Now playing:
n o w   o n   a i r

0000
n e x t   o n   a i r

0700 Steve Robertson
s o m e   a d s


Fatal error: Uncaught Error: Call to undefined function split() in /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/phpweather.inc:670 Stack trace: #0 /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/rightbar.inc(77): process_metar('') #1 /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/includes/pagebottom.inc(13): include('/homepages/4/d1...') #2 /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/story/4450.php(22): include('/homepages/4/d1...') #3 {main} thrown in /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/phpweather.inc on line 670