Wednesday 20 January 2021, 14:21 GMT
  
                                 


Home   :   Schedule   :   Chatroom   :   Presenters   :   Programmes   :   Phoenix events   :   Local events   :   History   :   Links   :   Advertise   :   Contact
  














CB December 15th 2010

 

Tonight we heard once again from June Missing frontman Mike (above left with drummer James and bassist Nathan). Since we last chatted to them in April, the band have recorded plenty of new material for a forthcoming EP release, and have also been plotting a new tour, including live shows here down south – they can be seen at the Barfly in Camden on January 20th, with more shows to be confirmed – head to www.myspace.com/junemissing for the full list and to hear new tracks as they arrive.

 

Click here to listen to the interview

 

 

I also replayed my interview with Glen Matlock from earlier in the year – click here for more on that and to listen again!

 

 

Incubus – A Certain Shade of Green www.enjoyincubus.com

Biffy Clyro – Joy.discovery.invention www.biffyclyro.com

Broken Tongues – Dimes in Dollar Stores www.brokentongues.com

Reuben – Christmas is Awesome www.wordsfromreuben.com

Corporal Machine & the Bombers – Cheer Up Britain www.the-bombers.co.uk

The Felonie – Summer Song www.myspace.com/thefelonie

June Missing – Jump Off a Bridge Day www.myspace.com/junemissing

Suck My Deformity – Wake Up (Phoenix FM Creative Session) www.myspace.com/suckmydeformitymusic

Avenge Thee & Naime – Ear of the Horse www.myspace.com/avengethee

Athletics – See You on the Other Side www.myspace.com/athleticsofficial

Ramisco Maki Maki Rocking Horse – Big Bad Wolf www.ramiscomakimaki.com

We Are Them – Otto Christ www.myspace.com/wearethemuk

 

CURVEBALLS A-Z OF 2010 PART 2

Gaggle – I Hear Flies www.myspace.com/gagglespace

Glen Matlock & the Philistines – Born Running www.glenmatlock.com

Honeymoon on Mars – Drowning (Live at Edge, Romford) www.myspace.com/honeymoononmars

Houka Monks – Rebellion (Phoenix FM Session) www.myspace.com/houkamonks

I Write Lies – In the Picture (Phoenix FM Session) www.myspace.com/iwritelies

Jamie Deeks – Go Home to You (Phoenix FM Session) www.myspace.com/jaydeeks

The Jays – Kiss From a Rose / Just Try (Phoenix FM Session) www.myspace.com/thejaysonline

Krystal Vayne – Bad Child (Phoenix FM Session) www.myspace.com/krystalvayne

Lady Grey & the Earls – Why So Serious? www.ladygreyandtheearls.com

Lee Bowers – Slideshow (Phoenix FM Session) www.myspace.com/leebowers1



Written by
Posted in




To find out what's coming up and what you've missed join the Phoenix FM mailing list.


Comments

Add a comment

Your name:
Your town:
Your email:

Anti spam question: what is two plus two? Write the number, not the word:

Message:


 
Please keep your comments legal, honest, decent!
IP addresses are recorded and any abuse will be dealt with accordingly!
Click here to listen
Click here to watch the webcam and join the chatroom

Now playing:
n o w   o n   a i r

1300 Bob Simpson
n e x t   o n   a i r

1500 Georgia Frampton
In association with Saint Francis Hospice
s o m e   a d s


Fatal error: Uncaught Error: Call to undefined function split() in /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/phpweather.inc:670 Stack trace: #0 /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/rightbar.inc(77): process_metar('') #1 /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/includes/pagebottom.inc(13): include('/homepages/4/d1...') #2 /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/story/4471.php(22): include('/homepages/4/d1...') #3 {main} thrown in /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/phpweather.inc on line 670