Saturday 26 September 2020, 03:09 GMT
  
                                 


Home   :   Schedule   :   Chatroom   :   Presenters   :   Programmes   :   Phoenix events   :   Local events   :   History   :   Links   :   Advertise   :   Contact
  














CB January 5th 2011

Happy new year all, here’s to 2011 – and some of the bands who may well be soundtracking it!

 

Feeder – Call Out www.feederweb.com

Blood Red Shoes – It is Happening Again www.bloodredshoes.co.uk

Minus the Bear – Hold Me Down www.minusthebear.com

Cats & Cats & Cats – Christmas Lions www.catsandcatsandcats.com

Milk Kan – God With an IPod www.milkkan.co.uk

Strandead – Smile, Smile www.myspace.com/strandeaduk

Arcane83 – Freak www.myspace.com/introducingarcane83

The Foxes – Lover, Killer www.thefoxesband.co.uk

Broken Tongues – Does Hip-Hop Remember the Jazz? www.brokentongues.com

The Tomorrow Men – The Magician’s Grip www.myspace.com/thetomorrowmenmusic

Alex Sherwin – Not a Single Word www.alexsherwin.co.uk

Leisurama – The Lou Lou Song www.myspace.com/leisurama

Lady Grey & the Earls – Beggars Belief www.ladygreyandtheearls.com

The Stow – Over the Edge  www.myspace.com/thestow

Houdini – What a Fire www.houdiniband.co.uk

This Blank Page – A Song For Zara www.thisblankpage.co.uk

Los Salvadores – Holly Shore www.lossalvadores.co.uk

The Tibetan Tea Company – Heads Up www.tibetanteacompany.co.uk

Predicting the Fall – You’ve Got Mean Eyes & a Dirty Mouth www.predictingthefall.com

Shadows Chasing Ghosts – Sunlight www.shadowschasingghosts.co.uk

Athletics – See You on the Other Side www.myspace.cm/athleticsofficial

Unnatural Selection – Light of My Life / Violently Opposed to Violence www.myspace.com/unnaturalselectionband

False-Heads – Comfort Consumption www.myspace.com/falseheads

Hadleigh Ford – Butterfly www.hadleighford.com

Lee Bowers – Magpie Number Two www.myspace.com/leebowers1

Unnatural Selection – Older Lies www.myspace.com/unnaturalselectionband

The Get Up Kids – Pararelevant www.thegetupkids.com



Written by
Posted in




To find out what's coming up and what you've missed join the Phoenix FM mailing list.


Comments

Add a comment

Your name:
Your town:
Your email:

Anti spam question: what is two plus two? Write the number, not the word:

Message:


 
Please keep your comments legal, honest, decent!
IP addresses are recorded and any abuse will be dealt with accordingly!
Click here to listen
Click here to watch the webcam and join the chatroom

Now playing:
n o w   o n   a i r

0000
n e x t   o n   a i r

0700 Steve Robertson
s o m e   a d s


Fatal error: Uncaught Error: Call to undefined function split() in /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/phpweather.inc:670 Stack trace: #0 /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/rightbar.inc(77): process_metar('') #1 /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/includes/pagebottom.inc(13): include('/homepages/4/d1...') #2 /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/story/4525.php(22): include('/homepages/4/d1...') #3 {main} thrown in /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/phpweather.inc on line 670