Wednesday 23 September 2020, 11:41 GMT
  
                                 


Home   :   Schedule   :   Chatroom   :   Presenters   :   Programmes   :   Phoenix events   :   Local events   :   History   :   Links   :   Advertise   :   Contact
  














Curveballs - August 16th 2007 (Festival preview special)



Less Than Jake – Gainseville Rock City (www.lessthanjake.com)

Jetplane Landing – Conventional Thought (www.jetplanelanding.com)

Ace Out – Move With Our Funky Track (www.ace-out.com)

9 Days Down – Risen (www.9daysdown.co.uk)

Pleasure Dead Cell – Looking Back (www.myspace.com/pleasuredeadcell)

Morning Bride – Replica (www.morningbride.co.uk)

Cherry Ghost – Thirst For Romance (www.cherryghost.co.uk)

Adequate 7 – Splitting Up (www.adequate7.co.uk)

 

READING FESTIVAL MIX

Jimmy Eat World – Pain (www.jimmyeatworld.com)

Capdown – Faith No More (www.capdown.net)

Frank Turner – The Real Damage (www.frank-turner.com)

Hot Hot Heat – Save Us SOS (www.hothotheat.com)

Against Me! – Those Anarco Punks Are Mysterious (www.againstme.net)

The Hold Steady – Chips Ahoy! (www.theholdsteady.com)

Republic Of Loose – Comeback Girl (www.republicofloose.net)

Hadouken! – You Can’t Be That (www.hadouken.co.uk)

Sonic Boom 6 – Piggy In The Middle (www.myspace.com/sonicboomsix)

Get Cape. Wear Cape. Fly – Call Me Ishmael (www.getcapewearcapefly.com)

Blah Blah Blah – The Birds & The Bees (www.myspace.com/blahblahblahandfriends)

 

Floating Maxwells – Scene Kids (www.myspace.com/floatingmaxwells)

(And for those of you not at Reading…)

Engelbengel – Best Thing Yet (www.myspace.com/engelbengelband)

The Skints – I Have Never Operated A Power Tool (www.myspace.com/theskintsuk)

Short Bus Window Lickers – 6 For A Fiver (www.windowlickers.com)

Armed Response Unit – Classless (www.myspace.com/thearmedresponseunit)

The Stunts – Come On Home (www.myspace.com/thestuntsband)

Carbon Footprint – World Gone Mad (www.carbonfootprintband.co.uk)

Neil Sutherland – Detonation Part 2 (www.myspace.com/neilsutherlandacoustic)

Park Keepers – Walk The Line (www.myspace.com/parkkeepers06)

Hadleigh Ford – The Emperor’s New Clothes (www.hadleighford.com)

Imperial Leisure – Beerbelly (www.imperial-leisure.co.uk)

 

Curveballs will return on August 30th - have a great bank holiday weekend and if you're Reading Festival bound, I'll see you there!



Written by
Posted in




To find out what's coming up and what you've missed join the Phoenix FM mailing list.


Comments

Add a comment

Your name:
Your town:
Your email:

Anti spam question: what is two plus two? Write the number, not the word:

Message:


 
Please keep your comments legal, honest, decent!
IP addresses are recorded and any abuse will be dealt with accordingly!
Click here to listen
Click here to watch the webcam and join the chatroom

Now playing:
n o w   o n   a i r

1000 Ben Simmons
In association with Brentwood Care Centre
n e x t   o n   a i r

1300 James Roast
s o m e   a d s


Fatal error: Uncaught Error: Call to undefined function split() in /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/phpweather.inc:670 Stack trace: #0 /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/rightbar.inc(77): process_metar('') #1 /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/includes/pagebottom.inc(13): include('/homepages/4/d1...') #2 /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/story/580.php(22): include('/homepages/4/d1...') #3 {main} thrown in /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/phpweather.inc on line 670