Wednesday 23 September 2020, 11:05 GMT
  
                                 


Home   :   Schedule   :   Chatroom   :   Presenters   :   Programmes   :   Phoenix events   :   Local events   :   History   :   Links   :   Advertise   :   Contact
  














Show info & tracklisting 05/04/07



This week on Curveballs I was joined by three fifths of local rockers Surface To Air – Dan, Billy and Aidan – who dropped in for a chat and to play some new demo recordings of theirs. Musically it went something like this:

 

Arctic Monkeys – Chun Li’s Spinning Bird Kick (www.arcticmonkeys.com)

Frenzal Rhomb – Never Had So Much Fun (www.frenzalrhomb.com.au)

The Rogue Town Dukes – Kick Out (www.myspace.com/theroguetowndukes)

Skawar – Best Of The 80s (www.myspace.com/skawar007)

Lamplight – Something In The Air (www.myspace.com/lamplightlive)

Manu Chao – Bongo Bong / Je Ne T’aime Plus (www.manuchao.net)

Pretty Girls Make Graves – Parade (www.prettygirlsmakegraves.com)

Surface To Air – Boy Of The City (www.surfacetoair.net) (www.myspace.com/surfacetoair)

 

Surface To Air in the studio

Surface To Air – Benzene

The Mars Volta – Inertiatic ESP

Surface To Air - Boy Of The City (new version) / Funked Up Funeral March

 

Data.Select.Party – This Charm Is Charmless (www.myspace.com/dataselectparty)

Outlandish – Walou

Neil Sutherland – All Of This (www.myspace.com/neilsutherlandacoustic)

Adequate 7 – Set Your Sights (www.adequate7.co.uk)

Bis – Action & Drama (www.datapanik.co.uk)

Love & A .45 – Breakdown Payout (www.myspace.com/lovemy45)

Caleb – Abjure (www.myspace.com/calebband)

Imperial Leisure – King Of Kings (www.imperialleisure.co.uk)

Ani DiFranco – Not A Pretty Girl (www.myspace.com/anidifranco)

The Bluetones – Serenity Now (www.thebluetones.info)

Old Bamboo – I Love You But I Love Everyone (www.myspace.com/oldbamboo)

The Kuru Smile – Discofight (www.thekurusmile.com)

Late Night Episode – Radio Hit (www.myspace.com/latenightepisode)



Written by
Posted in




To find out what's coming up and what you've missed join the Phoenix FM mailing list.


Comments

Add a comment

Your name:
Your town:
Your email:

Anti spam question: what is two plus two? Write the number, not the word:

Message:


 
Please keep your comments legal, honest, decent!
IP addresses are recorded and any abuse will be dealt with accordingly!
Click here to listen
Click here to watch the webcam and join the chatroom

Now playing:
n o w   o n   a i r

1000 Ben Simmons
In association with Brentwood Care Centre
n e x t   o n   a i r

1300 James Roast
s o m e   a d s


Fatal error: Uncaught Error: Call to undefined function split() in /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/phpweather.inc:670 Stack trace: #0 /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/rightbar.inc(77): process_metar('') #1 /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/includes/pagebottom.inc(13): include('/homepages/4/d1...') #2 /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/story/64.php(22): include('/homepages/4/d1...') #3 {main} thrown in /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/phpweather.inc on line 670