Wednesday 23 September 2020, 10:18 GMT
  
                                 


Home   :   Schedule   :   Chatroom   :   Presenters   :   Programmes   :   Phoenix events   :   Local events   :   History   :   Links   :   Advertise   :   Contact
  














Curveballs - October 11th 2007



This week listeners were treated to another round of a new occasional feature on Curveballs, tentatively named Curveballs Turbo, consisting of half an hour where virtually anything can happen musically - as you could probably tell if you recognise the artists that were played!

 

 

The Eels – Flyswatter (www.eelstheband.com)

Dirty Royals – CIA (www.myspace.com/dirtyroyals)

Beatbullyz – Paranoid (www.myspace.com/beatbullyz)

The Colours Between – Wednesday (www.myspace.com/coloursbetween)

Kinesis – Billboard Beauty (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kinesis_(band))

Second In Line – Brewster’s Millions (www.secondinline.co.uk)

Super Furry Animals – Zoom! (www.superfurry.com)

Marjan Debaene – The Song Of Letting Go (www.myspace.com/marjandebaene)

The Little Man – Vote Wiggy (www.myspace.com/thelittlemanhere)

I Say Marvin – Womb In Vegas (www.myspace.com/isaymarvin)

 

CURVEBALLS TURBO

Incestuous Youth – Toxic Andy (www.myspace.com/incestuousyouth)

7/10 Split – I Love Your Mum (www.7-10split.org)

Susheela Raman – Bolo Bolo (Live) (www.susheelaraman.com)

Tep – Calak (www.myspace.com/nicotep)

Bill Bailey – Unisex Chip Shop (A Tribute To Billy Bragg) (www.billbailey.co.uk)

Melt Banana – Rough Dogs (www.myspace.com/azap)

Cannibal Corpse – Hung & Bled (www.cannibalcorpse.net)

Ludovico Einaudi – Ascolta (www.ludovicoeinaudi.com)

Sum Of Nothing – Umbrella (www.myspace.com/sumofnothing11)

 

The Bloodhound Gang – This Is Stupid (www.bloodhoundgang.com)

Adastreia – Cold Moon (www.myspace.com/adastreia)

Sunsoma – Summer Sun (www.sunsoma.co.uk)

Park Keepers – Walk The Line (www.myspace.com/parkkeepers06)

Whoremoan – Killer Gorilla (www.whoremoan.co.uk)

Tolivar – Night On the Tiles (www.myspace.com/tolivar)

Hunger For The Crash – Learning Is Fun (www.hungerforthecrash.com)

Girls That Scratch – Torn Apart (www.girlsthatscratch.co.uk)

Cercueil – Opening Night (www.myspace.com/cercueil)

 



Written by
Posted in




To find out what's coming up and what you've missed join the Phoenix FM mailing list.


Comments

Add a comment

Your name:
Your town:
Your email:

Anti spam question: what is two plus two? Write the number, not the word:

Message:


 
Please keep your comments legal, honest, decent!
IP addresses are recorded and any abuse will be dealt with accordingly!
Click here to listen
Click here to watch the webcam and join the chatroom

Now playing:
n o w   o n   a i r

1000 Ben Simmons
In association with Brentwood Care Centre
n e x t   o n   a i r

1300 James Roast
s o m e   a d s


Fatal error: Uncaught Error: Call to undefined function split() in /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/phpweather.inc:670 Stack trace: #0 /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/rightbar.inc(77): process_metar('') #1 /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/includes/pagebottom.inc(13): include('/homepages/4/d1...') #2 /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/story/784.php(22): include('/homepages/4/d1...') #3 {main} thrown in /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/phpweather.inc on line 670