Saturday 26 September 2020, 02:09 GMT
  
                                 


Home   :   Schedule   :   Chatroom   :   Presenters   :   Programmes   :   Phoenix events   :   Local events   :   History   :   Links   :   Advertise   :   Contact
  














Curveballs - November 22nd 2007 (with Dan from Candy & The Raincloud)



A more chilled-out round of Curveballs this week after the rockouts of the last few episodes. Tonight also saw the return of Candy & The Raincloud's Dan Munn - originally a guest on the show back in May, Dan was back in the studio to play some of his favourite new tunes, answer some crazy listener questions (forming bands made up of wild animals etc) and to perform an acoustic version of C&TR track Make Do & Mend with guest vocalist Helen Blackshaw.

Gemma Hayes - Hanging Around (www.gemmahayes.com)
Wilt - Stations (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kerbdog)
Hypermarket - Go Fish (www.myspace.com/hypermarket)
Los Salvadores - My Coloured Town (www.lossalvadores.co.uk)
Ben Westbeech - Get Silly (www.myspace.com/benwestbeech)
Understated - Bobyn (www.myspace.com/understatedthebanduk)
Illuminati Project - Some 1 Like U (www.myspace.com/illuminatiproject)
Candy & The Raincloud - Creatures & Gods (www.myspace.com/candyandtheraincloud)

CANDY & THE RAINCLOUD IN THE STUDIO
Candy & The Raincloud - Rainbow Tumble
Stickboy - Green Eyes
C. John Freeborn - Constitution
Revere & Gabby Young - Silent Night
These Eyes Are Cameras - Sacred Blue

Fisstful Of Dynamite - Fistful (www.myspace.com/fistfulofdynamite)
Monday Arms - We Love This Town (www.myspace.com/mondayarms)
States Of Emotions - Deeper (www.myspace.com/statesofemotions)
Pleasure Dead Cell - Elegy (www.myspace.com/pleasuredeadcell)
Dirty Dwellings - Secret Houses (www.dirtydwellings.co.uk)
The Skints - Down & Outer Space (www.myspace.com/theskintsuk)
Belladonna - A New Born Day



Written by
Posted in




To find out what's coming up and what you've missed join the Phoenix FM mailing list.


Comments

Add a comment

Your name:
Your town:
Your email:

Anti spam question: what is two plus two? Write the number, not the word:

Message:


 
Please keep your comments legal, honest, decent!
IP addresses are recorded and any abuse will be dealt with accordingly!
Click here to listen
Click here to watch the webcam and join the chatroom

Now playing:
n o w   o n   a i r

0000
n e x t   o n   a i r

0700 Steve Robertson
s o m e   a d s


Fatal error: Uncaught Error: Call to undefined function split() in /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/phpweather.inc:670 Stack trace: #0 /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/rightbar.inc(77): process_metar('') #1 /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/includes/pagebottom.inc(13): include('/homepages/4/d1...') #2 /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/story/932.php(22): include('/homepages/4/d1...') #3 {main} thrown in /homepages/4/d121083613/htdocs/phoenix98fm/phpweather.inc on line 670